ArcoLinux -D -B 19.1 iso's have been released

[OPEN] i3 windowmanager problem

Post Reply
jurgen69
Crewman
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:10 am
Belgium
[OPEN] i3 windowmanager problem

Post by jurgen69 » Mon Apr 15, 2019 1:00 pm

I have testing the new version of i3 both in vmware and vrtualbox 6.0
however (i have seen more than one thing (xfce in vmware slowwwwwwwwwwww) better in virtualbox.
the problem in i3 i have is in virtualbox startup good , but the screen wil not change (resolution) in xfce login logout the same not working ..
if i go to settings i see al the setttings but whatever i do nothing is change at all ,in another distro it change direct
os - Arcolinuxb - Xfce V6.8.5 :mrgreen:
pc amd athlon x 4 750 quad 4 at 3.400mhz
nividia geforce gt 630 (4gb)
ram 32gb - harddrives 4 x 1tb

xeoncpu
Crewman
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 7:29 am
Location: Hungary
Hungary
Re: i3 windowmanager problem

Post by xeoncpu » Tue Apr 23, 2019 8:37 am

see this video

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1812
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] i3 windowmanager problem

Post by erikdubois » Tue Apr 23, 2019 1:31 pm

You have to make sure that you start of with the right settings in virtualbox.
Since version 6.0 you need to change the setting manually to the correct one.

https://arcolinux.com/how-to-set-virtua ... -workflow/

Vboxvga is key here.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
and only then use the power of our moderators.


Post Reply

Return to “Installation issues of ArcoLinuxB iso”