[OPEN] First installation first screen hyprland

WAYLAND
Post Reply
James80
Crewman
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2023 6:18 pm

Hi,


I try to do my first ARCO installation but when the first screen arrives, booting on my USB, they ask me password but nothing works, I don't see the installation screen from calamares.

Idea?

https://ibb.co/56VNhxR
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5353
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

We have over 40 isos.

It all matters.

Give us all the information you have available.

You can not install Linux just like that ... knowledge of your hardware is required.

And sharing knowledge is what we do.

Check out these articles and links.

https://arcolinux.com/ - read all submenus under the start here menu

https://arcolinux.com/installation/
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
James80
Crewman
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2023 6:18 pm

thank you for your reply;
here my hardware:

Code: Select all

Machine:
  Type: Desktop System: Micro-Star product: MS-7B79 v: 3.0
    serial: <superuser required>
  Mobo: Micro-Star model: X470 GAMING PLUS MAX (MS-7B79) v: 3.0
    serial: <superuser required> UEFI: American Megatrends LLC. v: H.D3
    date: 11/12/2021
Battery:
  Device-1: hidpp_battery_0 model: Logitech Wireless Keyboard K360 charge: 100%
    (should be ignored) status: discharging
  Device-2: hidpp_battery_1 model: Logitech Wireless Mouse M325
    charge: 55% (should be ignored) status: discharging
CPU:
  Info: 8-core model: AMD Ryzen 7 1700 bits: 64 type: MT MCP arch: Zen rev: 1
    cache: L1: 768 KiB L2: 4 MiB L3: 16 MiB
  Speed (MHz): avg: 3370 high: 3500 min/max: N/A cores: 1: 2819 2: 3500
    3: 3500 4: 3500 5: 3500 6: 3500 7: 3500 8: 3500 9: 3500 10: 3500 11: 3500
    12: 3500 13: 2801 14: 3500 15: 3500 16: 2805 bogomips: 112048
  Flags: avx avx2 ht lm nx pae sse sse2 sse3 sse4_1 sse4_2 sse4a ssse3 svm
Graphics:
  Device-1: NVIDIA GF108 [GeForce GT 630] vendor: ZOTAC driver: nouveau
    v: kernel arch: Fermi bus-ID: 27:00.0 temp: 34.0 C
  Display: x11 server: X.Org v: 21.1.6 driver: X: loaded: modesetting
    unloaded: fbdev dri: nouveau gpu: nouveau resolution: 1920x1080~60Hz
  API: OpenGL v: 4.3 Mesa 22.3.3 renderer: NVC1 direct render: Yes
Audio:
  Device-1: NVIDIA GF108 High Definition Audio vendor: ZOTAC
    driver: snd_hda_intel v: kernel bus-ID: 27:00.1
  Device-2: AMD Family 17h HD Audio vendor: Micro-Star MSI
    driver: snd_hda_intel v: kernel bus-ID: 29:00.3
  Sound API: ALSA v: k6.1.7-arch1-1 running: yes
  Sound Server-1: PulseAudio v: 16.1 running: no
  Sound Server-2: PipeWire v: 0.3.64 running: yes
Network:
  Device-1: Realtek RTL8111/8168/8411 PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet
    vendor: Micro-Star MSI driver: r8169 v: kernel port: f000 bus-ID: 22:00.0
  IF: enp34s0 state: down mac: <filter>
  Device-2: Intel Wireless 7265 driver: iwlwifi v: kernel bus-ID: 23:00.0
  IF: wlan0 state: up mac: <filter>
Bluetooth:
  Device-1: Intel Bluetooth wireless interface type: USB driver: btusb v: 0.8
    bus-ID: 1-9:2
  Report: bt-adapter ID: hci0 rfk-id: 0 state: up address: <filter>
Drives:
  Local Storage: total: 698.65 GiB used: 126.17 GiB (18.1%)
  ID-1: /dev/nvme0n1 vendor: Samsung model: SSD 970 EVO Plus 250GB
    size: 232.89 GiB temp: 37.9 C
  ID-2: /dev/sda vendor: Western Digital model: WDS500G2B0A-00SM50
    size: 465.76 GiB
Partition:
  ID-1: / size: 232.47 GiB used: 17.9 GiB (7.7%) fs: xfs dev: /dev/nvme0n1p2
  ID-2: /boot/efi size: 299.4 MiB used: 312 KiB (0.1%) fs: vfat
    dev: /dev/nvme0n1p1
Swap:
Also, I took that iso:

Code: Select all

arcolinuxb-hyprland-v23.01.03-x86_64.iso
And I've installed many distros on that machine without problem, I've had xero linux, manjaro, fedora, linux mint without problem during installation. Wth arco linux, Ive had some problems to boot with bug @ kernel time synchronized etc.. but I've got it with nomodeset but the problem is when the pc boot, what you see on the pic Ive posted, I dont know what to do?

thanks for your help.
James
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5353
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

there you go

you are in the wrong forum - moving you to the correct one now

Hyprland is not a normal iso

it is wayland based !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5353
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Install Hyprland with line 1 or 2 from the iso and tell us what you get. See article about installation on https://arcolinux.com


Install ONLY on real metal not in virtualbox or boxes or qemu or vmware or anything else...


Lets us know what happens then.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
James80
Crewman
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2023 6:18 pm

OK thanks but I'm looking for a standard iso which I thought it was, no wayland. Just like i had before with manjaro or fedora, is it possible to give me a.link with one iso based on x11 ?
Thanks
James80
Crewman
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2023 6:18 pm

I think I chose the B ARCO cause i wanted to choose my kernel and my desktop
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5353
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Just choose


ArcoLinuxL

download it from here

was posted 20 minutes ago

https://ant.seedhost.eu/arcolinux/aag/

ps. you can always choose your kernel anywhere on any iso
ps. see more installation videos

Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
James80
Crewman
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2023 6:18 pm

Thanks captain :)
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5353
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

PS. sometimes it is important to be able to boot up with a certain kernel

that is why we have XS zen/lts/xanmod

to give you the possibility to be able to boot up - there is a lot of different hardware out there

each kernel is a bit different
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
Post Reply

Return to “BYOI ArcoLinuxB Hyprland”