[SOLVED] No network on arch way installation

Post Reply
sunisup
Crewman
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:13 pm

I watched the video on the arch way installation .
Went through and completed all the steps through to the reboot process.
Rebooted
logged in as root
ended up with no network
NetworkManager seems to be there but not working.
How do I fix the network without starting over?
I was going to arch-chroot but I can't boot the virtualbox to the original arch linux install iso.
It just boots to my arch way install.
Last edited by sunisup on Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5353
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

I show you that in one of the last videos

if you set it to UEFI you need to take some extra steps.

virtualbox never gave me any issues - drivers are present

maybe skipped a step

here is a video to arch-chroot with the Arch Linux iso into your system

Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5353
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

No network connection may be outside of your virtual machine

Your computer, lan cable, router, ISP...
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
sunisup
Crewman
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:13 pm

Thanks again.
Getting into the archlinux iso and chroot got me where I needed.
I must have messed something up installing the network manger.
Reinstalled it and all was fine.
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5353
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

super

have fun
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
Post Reply

Return to “Arch Way installation”