[OPEN] openssl issue

Post Reply
tommylleonart
recruit crewman
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2022 1:59 am

Hi, I'm not very sure where to post this. I've been having a problem with an update, I think. This morning I couldn't boot becouse of an error with openssl. Now I'm triying to solve it by installing manually openssl from chroot . Right now I can't boot and when I use the comand pacman -Syu, I get the following output

[root@ArcoLinuxL openssl-3.0.0]# pacman -Syu
sudo: /usr/lib/libcrypto.so.3: version `OPENSSL_3.0.0' not found (required by /usr/lib/sudo/libsudo_util.so.0)
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5228
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

You can always use arch-chroot and install the package you are missing or that is wrong from a local source

sudo pacman -U ... something

https://www.youtube.com/c/ErikDubois/se ... rch-chroot

the something can be downloaded from any Arch Linux server

most of the time I point to this one

https://archive.archlinux.org/

that is the archive from Arch Linux

https://archive.archlinux.org/packages/o/openssl/

get the version you need and install it
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5228
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

listen to this one to know more

Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
tommylleonart
recruit crewman
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2022 1:59 am

erikdubois wrote: Fri Nov 11, 2022 7:53 am listen to this one to know more

Thank you very much Eric, you're a great man. Now that issue seems to be handled, nevertheless, when I reebooted It didn't show me the option to start Arco Linux, it gave me only three options> Reboot, EFI and Shutdown. I can still access the sistem via chroot.
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5228
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Seems like you need to fix your grub so you can boot.

Arch-chroot can assist in that and our videos on the matter are out there.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
Post Reply

Return to “Technical Questions”