[OPEN] Can't print screen or screen record

Post Reply
feeelps_
recruit crewman
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2022 2:42 pm

Well the tittle says for it self, i can't record my screen through obs and I cant print my screen

I tried converting a video of my recording in obs to .webm and here it is: (don't know if it is working, but worth a shot)

https://storage.cloudconvert.com/tasks/ ... deo%2Fwebm

And about the printing problem, is like, imagine you are on brave and i'm going to print an information on brave but instead of printing brave it prints the desktop, or any other window that has been closed or minimized.

I remember reading somewhere it was a driver issue, but my drivers seens up to date, i tried reinstaling arco but the problem still remains don't know what it is. and I would appreciate some help. Thanks!
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5223
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

in the future make posts for one issue not two

l will answer later
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5223
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

It all depends on what desktop or twm you are I suppose.

I am assuming you are on ArcoLinuxD but still 30 desktops it can be.

It will matter what you all have installed.

ArcoLinuxL or ArcoLinuxS is a more complete desktop.

On ArcoLinuxD you need to figure out what you need.

Here are all the videos about OBS.

Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
Post Reply

Return to “Video”