[SOLVED] Arco Linux tweak tool stopped working after an update

First check the forums - Do not know where to put it then put it here
Post Reply
jrafael
recruit crewman
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2022 4:02 pm

[SOLVED] Arco Linux tweak tool stopped working after an update

Post by jrafael »

Hello

I just installed Arcolinux Plasma B, I used the arco linux tweak tool stopped working after the system updated.

Here is the error when I try running the tool from the terminal

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/share/archlinux-tweak-tool/archlinux-tweak-tool.py", line 3258, in <module>
    w = Main()
  File "/usr/share/archlinux-tweak-tool/archlinux-tweak-tool.py", line 469, in __init__
    GUI.GUI(self, Gtk, Gdk, GdkPixbuf, base_dir, os, Pango)
  File "/usr/share/archlinux-tweak-tool/GUI.py", line 169, in GUI
    Login_GUI.GUI(self, Gtk, GdkPixbuf, vboxStack22, sddm, lightdm, os, Functions)
  File "/usr/share/archlinux-tweak-tool/Login_GUI.py", line 137, in GUI
    sddm.pop_cursor_box(self, self.cbt_cursor_themes)
  File "/usr/share/archlinux-tweak-tool/sddm.py", line 177, in pop_cursor_box
    name = check_sddm(lines, "CursorTheme=").split("=")[1]
  File "/usr/share/archlinux-tweak-tool/sddm.py", line 57, in check_sddm
    pos = Functions._get_position(lists, value)
  File "/usr/share/archlinux-tweak-tool/Functions.py", line 186, in _get_position
    position = lists.index(data[0])
IndexError: list index out of range

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5109
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] Arco Linux tweak tool stopped working after an update

Post by erikdubois »

When ATT starts it suggests a solution

"fix-sddm-config"

Type that in a terminal
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

Dupont(d)
Crewman
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2021 5:43 pm

Re: [OPEN] Arco Linux tweak tool stopped working after an update

Post by Dupont(d) »

erikdubois wrote:
Thu Jun 16, 2022 7:17 am
When ATT starts it suggests a solution

"fix-sddm-config"

Type that in a terminal
And ... It works for me ! ;)

Sharp
Crewman
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2022 3:57 am

Re: [SOLVED] Arco Linux tweak tool stopped working after an update

Post by Sharp »

It worked for me also!

Post Reply

Return to “General Questions”