ArcoLinux -D -B 18.9 are online

[OPEN] Changing Lock Screen to Splash

Post Reply
User avatar
gh1da
Crewman
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 4:48 pm
United States of America
[OPEN] Changing Lock Screen to Splash

Post by gh1da » Mon Jul 09, 2018 2:58 am

Hello,
I've just installed ArcoLinuxB Plasma on my other computer. I've been tweaking it for the last couple of hours but there is a small issue. How do I get rid of the default Lock Screen ? I want the computer to boot straight into the Splash screen ?
Thanks in advance.
“The cleverest of all, in my opinion, is the man who calls himself a fool at least once a month.”Fyodor Dostoevsky

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1162
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Changing Lock Screen to Splash

Post by erikdubois » Mon Jul 09, 2018 4:55 am

Do you want to autologin?
Start the computer and end up in Plasma?
If that is the case you need to find any article about lightdm and autologin.

https://arcolinux.com/how-to-set-arcoli ... than-xfce/
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
and only then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
gh1da
Crewman
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 4:48 pm
United States of America
Re: [OPEN] Changing Lock Screen to Splash

Post by gh1da » Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:31 pm

Hello,
Thanks again for you answer, Erik. But my main concern here is changing to

Code: Select all

autologin-session=xfce
to

Code: Select all

autologin-session=whatever
. I need to know if

Code: Select all

plasma
is the right word. Because I don't want to mess with anything here LOL.
Thanks again
“The cleverest of all, in my opinion, is the man who calls himself a fool at least once a month.”Fyodor Dostoevsky

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1162
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Changing Lock Screen to Splash

Post by erikdubois » Mon Jul 09, 2018 1:44 pm

It is always in

Code: Select all

/usr/share/xsessions/
plasma.desktop is in there

so plasma is the right word

Let me know if we can mark the topic as solved.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
and only then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
gh1da
Crewman
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 4:48 pm
United States of America
Re: [OPEN] Changing Lock Screen to Splash

Post by gh1da » Mon Jul 09, 2018 1:57 pm

Hello Erik,
Thanks again. Yep it is all set right now.
Thanks for your help :D
EDIT :
I've changed everything but what happens is I boot into the Arco default lock screen at afterwards the Splash screen.
“The cleverest of all, in my opinion, is the man who calls himself a fool at least once a month.”Fyodor Dostoevsky

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1162
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Changing Lock Screen to Splash

Post by erikdubois » Mon Jul 09, 2018 4:09 pm

Can I close it or do you have still an issue?
Not clear.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
and only then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
gh1da
Crewman
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 4:48 pm
United States of America
Re: [OPEN] Changing Lock Screen to Splash

Post by gh1da » Tue Jul 10, 2018 1:23 pm

Hey,
Oh NO I still have an issue. What I meant was I boot into the default lock screen and after a while I bump into the Splash and KDE lock screen.
“The cleverest of all, in my opinion, is the man who calls himself a fool at least once a month.”Fyodor Dostoevsky


Post Reply

Return to “BYOI ArcoLinuxB Plasma”