ArcoLinux -D -B 18.12 has been released - 20 iso's

[CLOSED] conkyzen not compatible with any and all desktops

Post Reply
jurgen69
Crewman
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:10 am
Belgium
[CLOSED] conkyzen not compatible with any and all desktops

Post by jurgen69 » Sat Aug 04, 2018 4:22 pm

after doing some testing with the last version of arcolinuxb plasma v6.9.2and alot of system updates i have seen that not one conky is working it loads but that if you click with your mouse on emty space desktop that conky is gone , and if you open conkyzen again it is not even pin at all , so it is not compatible not working for me.

and some conkys show in the background the official wallpapers of arcolinux xfce so it is very bad that can not happen.

must look in to that conky in plasma arco .. however some in a virtualbox work but not all so there is somewhere in the script that can not handle plasma :oops:
os - Arcolinuxb - Xfce V6.8.5 :mrgreen:
pc amd athlon x 4 750 quad 4 at 3.400mhz
nividia geforce gt 630 (4gb)
ram 32gb - harddrives 4 x 1tb

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1428
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [CLOSED] conkyzen not compatible if you ask me

Post by erikdubois » Wed Aug 22, 2018 10:58 am

Conkies will never work on all the desktops - like ever...
It is because they are super-imposed on a variety of windowmanagers and they just do not care about conkies.

You can try to change the settings but even then it can be a frustrated journey.

On plasma I keep to the widgets it provides.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
and only then use the power of our moderators.

jurgen69
Crewman
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:10 am
Belgium
Re: [CLOSED] conkyzen not compatible if you ask me

Post by jurgen69 » Thu Aug 23, 2018 11:19 am

erikdubois wrote:
Wed Aug 22, 2018 10:58 am
Conkies will never work on all the desktops - like ever...
It is because they are super-imposed on a variety of windowmanagers and they just do not care about conkies.

You can try to change the settings but even then it can be a frustrated journey.

On plasma I keep to the widgets it provides.
thanks for the reply , no i dont look and change the settings , i dont say it is not possible , but i have seen it all ready , your conky works best in xfce :lol:
i hope you have a good vacation and up to the next leven with arcolinux ...
os - Arcolinuxb - Xfce V6.8.5 :mrgreen:
pc amd athlon x 4 750 quad 4 at 3.400mhz
nividia geforce gt 630 (4gb)
ram 32gb - harddrives 4 x 1tb

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1428
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [CLOSED] conkyzen not compatible if you ask me

Post by erikdubois » Thu Aug 23, 2018 2:08 pm

thanks
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
and only then use the power of our moderators.


Post Reply

Return to “KDE Plasma”