Santa brings you ArcoLinux -D -B 19.12

[OPEN] Qtile open application on dedicated workspace

Post Reply
braciszekodd
Crewman
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 6:46 pm
Poland
[OPEN] Qtile open application on dedicated workspace

Post by braciszekodd » Sun May 26, 2019 10:05 am

Hi,

I've been asking on Facebook as well.
Is there a possibility to open application in a dedicated workspace? E.g. when i am opening file manager it will open in workspace no.8, vivaldi in workspace no.1 etc. I think we can do it in I3, but what about qtile?

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2685
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Qtile

Post by erikdubois » Sun May 26, 2019 4:33 pm

We have to look in that...

I used to work like that in i3 but today I have left this way of organizing my workflow.

I find it to be counterproductive. :geek:

But hey it is a personal choice.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.


Post Reply

Return to “Desktop environment”