ArcoLinux -D -B 19.5 iso's have been released

minimum openbox problem in dualscreen

Post Reply
jurgen69
Crewman
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:10 am
Belgium
minimum openbox problem in dualscreen

Post by jurgen69 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:21 pm

i testing a min distro so i came up with openbox min 1.4gb , but there is a big problem in real hardware.
testing on a dell laptop from about 10 years old , dualcore , 3gb ram , however the problem is this very strange...
if you go to xfce systems and screens , than you can set up what screen is your first one ,
i use laptop and second screen , but the 2 screen are the same , very strange and can not change anything , :shock:
the 2 screens are detected , but i can not handle them with the mouse like you normal can do , can not even save so that is a bug or not ?
os - manjaro i3 - archlinux :mrgreen:
pc i7 8core at 4.00mhz triple monitors 24inch 2 xlg and 1 samsung
nividia geforce 8gb
ram 64 gb - drive 1 = 1t ssd and harddrives 4 x 1tb :mrgreen:

jurgen69
Crewman
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:10 am
Belgium
Re: minimum openbox problem in dualscreen

Post by jurgen69 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:31 pm

dutch -als u naar beeldscherm gaat kan u de twee schermen in de box instellingen zien maar u kan ze niet verstellen met de muis ook als u een beeldscherm aanwijst als eerste kan u niets opslaan , zelfs de toepassingsknop brand niet op te gebruiken , dus de twee schermen werken duibel wat niet de bedoeling is , dat is volgens mij toch wel een bug in die minimum openbox iso dit heb ik nog nooit tegen gekomen , weet niet op hier nog mensen last van hebben maar aan de dualcore en oud epc kan dit niet liggen , want andere werken wel , raar. :?
os - manjaro i3 - archlinux :mrgreen:
pc i7 8core at 4.00mhz triple monitors 24inch 2 xlg and 1 samsung
nividia geforce 8gb
ram 64 gb - drive 1 = 1t ssd and harddrives 4 x 1tb :mrgreen:

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2106
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: minimum openbox problem in dualscreen

Post by erikdubois » Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:54 pm

Sounds more like a hardware issue - seen it is an old laptop.
Other distro's should have same issue then like Manjaro or Antergos if you choose xfce.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2106
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: minimum openbox problem in dualscreen

Post by erikdubois » Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:55 pm

have your tried with lxrandr or arandr
rule out the hardware issue with the use of other software.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.


Post Reply

Return to “OpenBox”