ArcoLinux 19.09 iso has been released

[SOLVED] OpenBox keyring and change keyboard layout

User avatar
ramo22
Crewman
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:04 pm
Egypt
[SOLVED] OpenBox keyring and change keyboard layout

Post by ramo22 » Tue May 08, 2018 11:26 pm

I have two problems with openbox :
First:
I can't use chrome browser because i can't unlock my keyring, which don't show popup to do that.
second:
I can't change my keyboard layout only EN is available i want to add another language.
RAMO KING

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2498
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] OpenBox keyring and layout

Post by erikdubois » Wed May 09, 2018 6:25 am

These days we need to know what machine you have
ArcoLinux
ArcoLinuxd with what DE
Arch Linux with what DE
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
ramo22
Crewman
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:04 pm
Egypt
Re: [OPEN] OpenBox keyring and layout

Post by ramo22 » Wed May 09, 2018 2:14 pm

I have arcolinux 6.7.1 on hp laptop
I don't know what do you mean by DE
RAMO KING

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2498
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] OpenBox keyring and layout

Post by erikdubois » Wed May 09, 2018 5:40 pm

What desktop environment like awesome, gnome, ...
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2498
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] OpenBox keyring and layout

Post by erikdubois » Wed May 09, 2018 5:43 pm

Keyboards layout can be changed with CTRL + ALT + M and choose keyboard.

Image
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2498
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] OpenBox keyring and change keyboard layout

Post by erikdubois » Wed May 09, 2018 5:46 pm

Do you use chromium or google chrome browser?
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
ramo22
Crewman
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:04 pm
Egypt
Re: [OPEN] OpenBox keyring and change keyboard layout

Post by ramo22 » Wed May 09, 2018 7:06 pm

I changed layout option from win+space to alt+shift and it worked
I use chrome and chromium and Both not working on openbox because I can’t access my data on them
RAMO KING

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2498
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] OpenBox keyring and change keyboard layout

Post by erikdubois » Thu May 10, 2018 8:50 am

Sounds like you did not do the standard installation but kept your home folder on a separate partition
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
ramo22
Crewman
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:04 pm
Egypt
Re: [OPEN] OpenBox keyring and change keyboard layout

Post by ramo22 » Thu May 10, 2018 9:14 am

No home not separated but the partition is encrypted
RAMO KING

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2498
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] OpenBox keyring and change keyboard layout

Post by erikdubois » Thu May 10, 2018 9:20 am

Might explain it - search in that direction to fix it
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.


Post Reply

Return to “OpenBox”