ArcoLinux -D -B 18.12 has been released - 20 iso's

[SOLVED] Boot into OpenBox rather than Xfce

Openbox allows a right-click "root menu" on the desktop, and allows users to configure the way windows are managed.
Post Reply
gabbman
Crewman
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 3:07 pm
Location: Burlington, On
Canada
[SOLVED] Boot into OpenBox rather than Xfce

Post by gabbman » Tue Jul 17, 2018 6:56 pm

I am trying to find the AcroLinux way to boot into the OpenBox desktop by default. It currently boots into XFCE.
Cheers
Gord

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1428
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [SOLVED] Boot into OpenBox

Post by erikdubois » Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:43 pm

Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
and only then use the power of our moderators.

gabbman
Crewman
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 3:07 pm
Location: Burlington, On
Canada
Re: [SOLVED] Boot into OpenBox

Post by gabbman » Tue Jul 17, 2018 8:38 pm

erikdubois wrote:
Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:43 pm
Info is here

https://arcolinux.com/how-to-set-arcoli ... than-xfce/
Thank you, it's genius how simple this is to tweak.
Cheers
Gord

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1428
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [SOLVED] Boot into OpenBox rather than Xfce

Post by erikdubois » Tue Jul 17, 2018 8:44 pm

Yes it is.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
and only then use the power of our moderators.


Post Reply

Return to “OpenBox”