ArcoLinux -D -B 6.9.2 are online

Install skype

Post your Pacman, package related issues
Post Reply
User avatar
Jibel
Crewman
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 2:21 pm
Location: Bruxelles, Uccle
Belgium
Install skype

Post by Jibel » Thu Jul 26, 2018 7:53 pm

Hello ,
New one trouble for me , usually I use yaourt for install Skype package! (in "manjaro" no problem) ! but now If I want install it in aroclinuxB plasma kde xfce ..Surprise again , I use "yaourt skype" I have the right version stable skype 8.26 or 8.27 beta...I typing this and where I go ?? On "nano" for to be honest , I use never nano...Usually when I typing the install is right direct without problem ! Why with acor-linux it's not install ..I have install other packages , & Never I go to nano ! ! very special except for skype ? Many thanks for your help 8-) If it's possible :?:
hello 8-)
But I use 12 OSs free , installed on my PC on 4 hard disk + only one Windaube7 times in times :lol:
"More big is the front, more big are the back"

User avatar
viniciusxp
Crewman
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2018 11:48 am
Brazil
Re: Install skype

Post by viniciusxp » Mon Jul 30, 2018 1:05 pm

Dear,

try using:

yaourt -S skypeforlinux-stable-bin --noconfirm

It should install without issues.

To run it just use on terminal skypeforlinux

Good luck!

User avatar
Jibel
Crewman
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 2:21 pm
Location: Bruxelles, Uccle
Belgium
Re: Install skype

Post by Jibel » Mon Jul 30, 2018 1:43 pm

@viniciusxp,
Thanks , I have do it that in 4 mn, I have crossing my fingers... :idea: It's OK , in "configuration system" skype is Ok to start directly ... But times in times some trouble for new install are very different... between few OSs installed ... :D Can you tell me where you have find it solution ?? c u soon 8-)
hello 8-)
But I use 12 OSs free , installed on my PC on 4 hard disk + only one Windaube7 times in times :lol:
"More big is the front, more big are the back"


Post Reply

Return to “Pacman/Packages”