ArcoLinux(D) 6.8 will be released on 01 June 2018!

[QUESTION] RAID installation of ArcoLinux or Arch Linux

Problems and questions concerning kernel and hardware/printer support.
Post Reply
chm0d
Crewman
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 2:29 pm
United States of America
[QUESTION] RAID installation of ArcoLinux or Arch Linux

Post by chm0d » Tue May 08, 2018 11:51 am

Has anyone been successful installing Arch/ArcoLinux on a RAID volume consisting of 2 NVME SSD Drives? I have a Z270 Gaming M7 mobo with Intel Rapid Storage and when I create a raid volume and bootup the live ArcolinuxD usb it doesn't see my volume.

Rich

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 748
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [QUESTION] RAID installation of ArcoLinux or Arch Linux

Post by erikdubois » Tue May 08, 2018 5:24 pm

have not tried
sounds fun to do it sometime if ever I get time
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
and only then use the power of our moderators.

chm0d
Crewman
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 2:29 pm
United States of America
Re: [QUESTION] RAID installation of ArcoLinux or Arch Linux

Post by chm0d » Wed May 09, 2018 10:07 am

Attempted it again yesterday after work. With RAID Linux just doesn't see my RAID volume. On the Arch Wiki I made sure dmraid was installed for my specific controller and it is installed by default but still no luck on drive visibility. Another annoying issue with my motherboard is in BIOS everytime I reboot I have to go in and change it back to AHCI from RAID. During reboot it switched back to RAID everytime. I have updated my BIOS and googled but haven't found any solution yet. Annoying as heck but luckily I don't reboot often.

Rich


Post Reply