Santa brings you ArcoLinux -D -B 19.12

[SOLVED] Booting into an OpenBox session

First check the forums - Do not know where to put it then put it here
Post Reply
dhinds
Crewman
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2019 12:35 am
Mexico
[SOLVED] Booting into an OpenBox session

Post by dhinds » Sun Jul 14, 2019 2:27 am

I installed ArcoLinux 64 bit on a Lenovo ThinkPad W520.

Everything is working fine on xfce.

How do I boot into an OpenBox Session?

Do I have to install anything additional?

Thanks in advance for your advice.
Last edited by dhinds on Sun Jul 14, 2019 4:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
darknetmatrix
Captain
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:47 pm
Contact:
Belgium
Re: Booting into an OpenBox session

Post by darknetmatrix » Sun Jul 14, 2019 4:58 am

Log out and in light-dm choose openbox or I3 and log back in, as simple as that.
linux user # 527315
I never lose. Either I win, or I learn.

Please edit your original post title to include [SOLVED] - when your problem is solved!
and DO LOOK at those Unanswered Topics - - you may be able to answer some!.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2685
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Booting into an OpenBox session

Post by erikdubois » Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:03 am

In the top right you see icons there you can change the desktop.

Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

dhinds
Crewman
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2019 12:35 am
Mexico
Re: [SOLVED] Booting into an OpenBox session

Post by dhinds » Sun Jul 14, 2019 4:14 pm

Thanks to both of you.


Post Reply

Return to “General Questions”