ArcoLinux 19.09 iso has been released

[CLOSED] I can't see "Information" icon for sha1 & md5

First check the forums - Do not know where to put it then put it here
Post Reply
fracmo2000
recruit crewman
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 3:35 pm
Great Britain
[CLOSED] I can't see "Information" icon for sha1 & md5

Post by fracmo2000 » Thu May 30, 2019 4:09 pm

Hi, I have just downloaded the ArcoLinux iso but I don't see "Information" icon for sha1 & md5. I understand it should be on right hand side of download file on this page ... https://sourceforge.net/projects/arcolinux/files/

if anyone knows another place that would be great, thanks

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2555
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: I can't see "Information" icon for sha1 & md5

Post by erikdubois » Thu May 30, 2019 5:01 pm

Press on the information icon to get the control figures.
Image
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2555
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [CLOSED] I can't see "Information" icon for sha1 & md5

Post by erikdubois » Thu May 30, 2019 5:02 pm

Then there is the other download place

https://master.seedhost.eu/arcolinux/iso/

It has a file called

md5sum-checklist.chk

Second way to check the control figures.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

fracmo2000
recruit crewman
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 3:35 pm
Great Britain
Re: I can't see "Information" icon for sha1 & md5

Post by fracmo2000 » Thu May 30, 2019 6:49 pm

erikdubois wrote:
Thu May 30, 2019 5:01 pm
Press on the information icon to get the control figures.
Image
Thanks, that icon doesn't appear in my browser for some strange reason, also tried chromium and it still didn't show.

Thanks again for your quick reply

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2555
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [CLOSED] I can't see "Information" icon for sha1 & md5

Post by erikdubois » Thu May 30, 2019 8:20 pm

Thought as much.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.


Post Reply

Return to “General Questions”