[CLOSED] 'No gaps mode' when only one window on the screen?

Post Reply
eesau
Crewman
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:04 am

[CLOSED] 'No gaps mode' when only one window on the screen?

Post by eesau »

Hey

Is it possible to have no gaps at all in Qtile when there's only one window on the screen? Like 'gappless_monocle' mode in Bspwm?

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3978
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] 'No gaps mode' when only one window on the screen?

Post by erikdubois »

http://docs.qtile.org/en/latest/manual/ref/layouts.html

I see there is a margin_on_single -1...

No idea if that is what you are looking for or how to make it work

Trial and error
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

eesau
Crewman
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:04 am

Re: [OPEN] 'No gaps mode' when only one window on the screen?

Post by eesau »

Thanks, moved on, but i'll try that next time i'm using Qtile.

Post Reply

Return to “BYOI ArcoLinuxB Qtile”