[ SOLVED ] No Keyboard Input Being Detected

First check the forums - Do not know where to put it then put it here
Drako
Crewman
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2021 6:21 am

Re: [ OPEN ] No Keyboard Input Being Detected

Post by Drako »

erikdubois wrote:
Fri Jan 08, 2021 12:36 pm
I checked the probe link...
Xorg.log gives you messages about Nvidia not working

Your Razer DeathAdder V2 is found in hwinfo.

Dmesg shows your keyboard and mouse without errors...
Alright I'll make sure I roll all of my nvidia drivers back to 455. If that doesn't work, I'll try completely uninstalling nvidia.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3755
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [ OPEN ] No Keyboard Input Being Detected

Post by erikdubois »

I was reading about Xorg and I read something that might be relevant

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/xorg#Input_devices

See that xorg is installed and working correctly.

we use libinput and not synaptics - just thinking what might be the cause.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
AlienProber
Crewman
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2020 4:14 pm

Re: [ OPEN ] No Keyboard Input Being Detected

Post by AlienProber »

erikdubois wrote:
Fri Jan 08, 2021 12:36 pm
I checked the probe link...
Xorg.log gives you messages about Nvidia not working

Your Razer DeathAdder V2 is found in hwinfo.

Dmesg shows your keyboard and mouse without errors...
OK just has a look at section 5 under probe and if you're referring to the Manjaro that's a non issue. Current OS are EndeavorOS and ACRO. I haven't had Manjaro on the system for at least 6 months, and Ubuntu hasn't been on this system for over 3 years. Please let me know if that was what you were referring to. Thanks
Greetings Humans, I Come In Peace, Now Bend Over.

Drako
Crewman
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2021 6:21 am

Re: [ OPEN ] No Keyboard Input Being Detected

Post by Drako »

erikdubois wrote:
Sat Jan 09, 2021 10:17 am
I was reading about Xorg and I read something that might be relevant

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/xorg#Input_devices

See that xorg is installed and working correctly.

we use libinput and not synaptics - just thinking what might be the cause.
Sorry for the late response. I've since solved my issue. I ended up saving all of my .config files and reinstalling ArcoLinuxD. Whatever changed after I updated those packages doesn't seem to be an issue on my new install. I will mark the thread as solved now.

Post Reply

Return to “General Questions”