[OPEN] Single window has different size of tiled windows

Post Reply
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5133
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

I just read this today.

I can not give you advice as I do not understand the issue.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
xuser2
recruit crewman
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2021 7:14 am

Hello, I'm the one that made this post but I lost the account because I used a disposible email (sorry), my problem is that when there's only one window spawned (for example if I just boot up arco and spawn a terminal) there are less gaps between polybar and the screen edges as we can see here:

Image

(the parts in red are the gaps that I'm referring to)

but if I spawn another window the size of the gaps change (if I spawn another window the gaps persist, so the difference is only between one application opened and more than one application opened):

Image

(the gaps are much more symmetrical when there's more than one window spawned)

I tried changing the gaps on xmonad.hs but it only changes the gaps with more than one window spawned, no changes at all related to when it's just one window.
User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 5133
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

It must be somewhere in your settings.

Our config is fine. I can only say to compare what we have.

See where you set your gaps.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.
Post Reply

Return to “BYOI ArcoLinuxB Xmonad”