[OPEN] Why Calamares install packages from Flatpak instead of AUR?

Post Reply
UTUHA
Crewman
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon May 24, 2021 7:51 am

[OPEN] Why Calamares install packages from Flatpak instead of AUR?

Post by UTUHA »

As far as I know it is better to install packages from AUR than Flatpak. They are safer(newer packages) and take less space. I notice that after installation I have many flatpak software while it is also aviable from AUR.
Why the priority at installation is Flatpak?

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 4422
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] Why Calamares install packages from Flatpak instead of AUR?

Post by erikdubois »

I did not set anything in that regard.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

UTUHA
Crewman
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon May 24, 2021 7:51 am

Re: [OPEN] Why Calamares install packages from Flatpak instead of AUR?

Post by UTUHA »

What is default repository Callamaries install from?

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 4422
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] Why Calamares install packages from Flatpak instead of AUR?

Post by erikdubois »

we have a repository for all ISO related packages
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

Post Reply

Return to “Calamares”