[OPEN] ArcoLinux B error "duplicate target"

Post Reply
36Flash
recruit crewman
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2020 4:03 pm

[OPEN] ArcoLinux B error "duplicate target"

Post by 36Flash »

I am trying to make custom ArcoLinux with some packages but got an error "duplicate target".
I have inserted link of the output from terminal
Please help to sort it out.



Enter a selection (default=all):
:: There are 2 providers available for bind-tools:
:: Repository extra
1) bind
:: Repository blackarch
2) bind

Enter a number (default=1):
error: 'bind': duplicate target
:: There are 2 providers available for dnsutils:
:: Repository extra
1) bind
:: Repository blackarch
2) bind

Images

https://ibb.co/X30tCR5
https://ibb.co/vqTRtLM
https://ibb.co/QPkDdsF
https://ibb.co/GcWKz83
https://ibb.co/6gwwG51
https://ibb.co/X7dxd3x
https://ibb.co/PgpF1Lp
https://ibb.co/z7wJtph

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] ArcoLinux B error "duplicate target"

Post by erikdubois »

It is a Blackarch issue.

You can not have it both ways.

the package exists on both repos

choose one repo
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

36Flash
recruit crewman
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2020 4:03 pm

Re: [OPEN] ArcoLinux B error "duplicate target"

Post by 36Flash »

erikdubois wrote:
Sat Sep 19, 2020 5:39 pm
It is a Blackarch issue.

You can not have it both ways.

the package exists on both repos

choose one repo
Thank You for Replying to post
I think the error is with the Archiso because that package is available two Repositories and so it is having a problem with choosing from which.
I this is the problem with mkarchiso because other packages are downloading fine which either available in one of the Repositories.

Also while building the iso it is not asking for which pacakge i want to install it simply gives error and exit the operation.

I was trying to build this iso with some tools from BlackArch so i added its Reositories in pacman.conf file.

Is there any other way so that it can be made.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] ArcoLinux B error "duplicate target"

Post by erikdubois »

No idea

Never tried
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

Post Reply

Return to “BYOI ArcoLinuxB Gnome”