[SOLVED] Nautilus floating mode doesn't work

Post Reply
eesau
Crewman
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:04 am

[SOLVED] Nautilus floating mode doesn't work

Post by eesau »

Is there something wrong in my conf, because i can't set Nautilus to floating mode? I can switch it to floating mode by Super + Space, but i want it permanently floating.

Image
Last edited by eesau on Sun Oct 11, 2020 10:01 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] Nautilus floating mode doesn't work

Post by erikdubois »

See with xprop that the name is correct.
Might be nautilus with a small n or a total different name now.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] Nautilus floating mode doesn't work

Post by erikdubois »

the name now is "Org.gnome.Nautilus" change that and it will work
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

eesau
Crewman
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:04 am

Re: [OPEN] Nautilus floating mode doesn't work

Post by eesau »

Ah, of course... Nautilus launches from the terminal by just typing 'nautilus', so i couldn't think the name thing at all. Must remember Xprop from now on.

Thanks!

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] Nautilus floating mode doesn't work

Post by erikdubois »

Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

Post Reply

Return to “BYOI ArcoLinuxB Bspwm”