ArcoLinux -D -B 19.1 iso's have been released

[SOLVED] Can we install the desktop Qtile?

Post Reply
aw512
Crewman
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:49 pm
United States of America
[SOLVED] Can we install the desktop Qtile?

Post by aw512 » Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:41 pm

How do I install the Qtile themed desktop environment as shown here?
https://arcolinuxd.com/archlinux-qtile-gallery/

I have git cloned https://github.com/arcolinuxd/arco-qtile and ran the scripts inside the ArchWay folder. However, when running sudo pacman -S arcolinux-[TAB][TAB] Qtile is not listed as one of the available packages.
Last edited by aw512 on Thu Dec 13, 2018 7:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 1594
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] Can we install the desktop Qtile?

Post by erikdubois » Wed Dec 12, 2018 3:49 pm

We have not created the scripts to install Qtile yet.

You can contact Nick Petrov and Xeoncpu on DISCORD in order to share the configs and become a betatester as it were

and/or

start by doing what it says here. That is what we start with anyway.

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Qtile
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
and only then use the power of our moderators.


Post Reply

Return to “Desktop environment”