[OPEN] how to add show desktop button to tint2

Post Reply
saleem
Crewman
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 7:36 pm
[OPEN] how to add show desktop button to tint2

Post by saleem » Tue Jan 07, 2020 7:38 pm

Hi,

How can I add show desktop button to tint2 settings?

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2866
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] how to add show desktop button to tint2

Post by erikdubois » Tue Jan 07, 2020 9:48 pm

Can you tell me or show me what you like to have?
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

saleem
Crewman
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 7:36 pm
Re: [OPEN] how to add show desktop button to tint2

Post by saleem » Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:08 pm

erikdubois wrote:
Tue Jan 07, 2020 9:48 pm
Can you tell me or show me what you like to have?
Thank you for replying ,

I will post a link from which I was able to add show desktop button to my previous openbox tint2 panel

https://abjdiaty.blogspot.com/2013/05/h ... tint2.html

may be if possible to have it in default settings of tint2 ?

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2866
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] how to add show desktop button to tint2

Post by erikdubois » Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:24 pm

It is explained what to do. Is there an issue?
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

saleem
Crewman
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 7:36 pm
Re: [OPEN] how to add show desktop button to tint2

Post by saleem » Wed Jan 08, 2020 5:34 pm

erikdubois wrote:
Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:24 pm
It is explained what to do. Is there an issue?
No I can set/enable it on Arcolinux from this tutorial , I was just wondering if is it included in default tint2 settings by you ( would be more polished that what I would do )

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 2866
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:
Belgium
Re: [OPEN] how to add show desktop button to tint2

Post by erikdubois » Wed Jan 08, 2020 8:37 pm

Not installed - not sure if it ever will.
Not for the moment present.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.


Post Reply

Return to “OpenBox”