ArcoLinux -D -B 19.5 iso's have been released

[OPEN] How can I run Tor browser with Firejail?

First check the forums - Do not know where to put it then put it here
Post Reply
philotux
Crewman
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 3:29 pm
Sweden
[OPEN] How can I run Tor browser with Firejail?

Post by philotux » Wed Sep 04, 2019 11:51 pm

Hi,

Iv have the latest Tor browser (8.5.5 (based on Mozilla Firefox 60.9.0esr) (64-bit)) and can launch it successfully by running:

Code: Select all

sh -c '"/home/philotux/Applications/tor-browser_en-US/Browser/start-tor-browser" --detach || ([ !  -x "/home/philotux/Applications/tor-browser_en-US/Browser/start-tor-browser" ] && "$(dirname "$*")"/Browser/start-tor-browser --detach)' dummy %k
But trying to run it with firejail results in crashing of the Tor browser's tabs.

Is there anyway I can achieve this?

I appreciate greatly your help.

greetings,

philotux

User avatar
darknetmatrix
Captain
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:47 pm
Contact:
Belgium
Re: How can I run Tor browser with Firejail?

Post by darknetmatrix » Thu Sep 05, 2019 6:24 am

Hi,
not using tor here but i have found this: https://github.com/netblue30/firejail/b ... er.profile
linux user # 527315
I never lose. Either I win, or I learn.

Please edit your original post title to include [SOLVED] - when your problem is solved!
and DO LOOK at those Unanswered Topics - - you may be able to answer some!.

philotux
Crewman
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 3:29 pm
Sweden
Re: How can I run Tor browser with Firejail?

Post by philotux » Mon Sep 09, 2019 9:44 am

darknetmatrix wrote:
Thu Sep 05, 2019 6:24 am
Hi,
not using tor here but i have found this: https://github.com/netblue30/firejail/b ... er.profile
Thank you so much for your reply!

I had a look at /etc/firejail/start-tor-browser.profile which already exist in the system though with somewhat different content than the one from the link you posted. I copied the content from your link and replaced the one already existent in /etc/firejail but still am facing the same issue.


Post Reply

Return to “General Questions”