ArcoLinux -D -B 19.11 has been released

passwd... mot de passe pour arco B

First check the forums - Do not know where to put it then put it here
User avatar
Jibel
Crewman
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:21 pm
Location: Bruxelles, Uccle
Belgium
Re: passwd... mot de passe pour arco B

Post by Jibel » Sun Oct 27, 2019 10:56 pm

erikdubois wrote:
Sun Oct 27, 2019 8:34 pm
sda7 ???

that is your issue right there

too many distributions on one harddisk
No it's normally a big trouble... Because in this harddisk external 500Go ! I have , just 2 OSs no more ??? Really it's a big problem if every one have just arco B only that ???? Whaou ! The other are debian buster 10 KDE that's all .... Give me the reason why, if the people can use just one OS ??? Incredible , many thanks erikdubois see you soon :?: :idea:
hello 8-)
But I use 12 OSs free , installed on my PC on 4 hard disk + only one Windaube7 times in times :lol:
"More big is the front, more big are the back"

xeoncpu
Crewman
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:29 am
Location: Hungary
Hungary
Re: passwd... mot de passe pour arco B

Post by xeoncpu » Mon Oct 28, 2019 4:03 am

Hi! Its easy pi :D use this script for skype install.
https://github.com/arcolinuxd/arco-i3/b ... -bin-v1.sh

User avatar
Jibel
Crewman
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:21 pm
Location: Bruxelles, Uccle
Belgium
Re: passwd... mot de passe pour arco B

Post by Jibel » Mon Oct 28, 2019 7:54 am

xeoncpu wrote:
Mon Oct 28, 2019 4:03 am
Hi! Its easy pi :D use this script for skype install.
https://github.com/arcolinuxd/arco-i3/b ... -bin-v1.sh
OK, OK , but it's refused, when I try it? Skypeforlinux are not in "discover" first point ! But I can't install skype version 8.52 or 53 ?... my function for install , with my terminal the N°5 are this is with "aur"...If I have install "trizen" I think follow your script your help for skypeforlinux If I remember well I have install it with the console ?? But when ?? :lol: :lol: I try this script, see you soon ... :idea:
hello 8-)
But I use 12 OSs free , installed on my PC on 4 hard disk + only one Windaube7 times in times :lol:
"More big is the front, more big are the back"

xeoncpu
Crewman
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:29 am
Location: Hungary
Hungary
Re: passwd... mot de passe pour arco B

Post by xeoncpu » Mon Oct 28, 2019 9:32 am

ok see you soon

the skype script is inside AUR folder if you git clone

here you find it https://github.com/arcolinuxd/arco-deepin

User avatar
Jibel
Crewman
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:21 pm
Location: Bruxelles, Uccle
Belgium
Re: passwd... mot de passe pour arco B

Post by Jibel » Mon Oct 28, 2019 11:19 am

xeoncpu wrote:
Mon Oct 28, 2019 9:32 am
ok see you soon

the skype script is inside AUR folder if you git clone

here you find it https://github.com/arcolinuxd/arco-deepin
Caution My version arco B are plasma 5 KDE. Impossible for changing environment .
Second PB, are here

Code: Select all

 : Searching AUR for updates...
 -> Missing AUR Packages:  arcolinux-local-git  temps
 -> Flagged Out Of Date AUR Packages:  screenkey
:: 5 Packages to upgrade.
5  aur/numix-circle-icon-theme-git      0.r50.386d242-1 -> 0.r52.96ff84a-1
4  aur/pamac-aur                        8.0.4-2         -> 9.0.2-1
3  aur/skypeforlinux-stable-bin         8.52.0.138-1    -> 8.53.0.85-1
2  aur/vivaldi                          2.8.1664.40-1   -> 2.8.1664.44-1
1  aur/vivaldi-codecs-ffmpeg-extra-bin  76.0.3809.100-1 -> 77.0.3865.90-1
==> Packages to exclude: (eg: "1 2 3", "1-3", "^4" or repo name)
==> 
==> Refusing to install AUR Packages as root, Aborting.
[r
I have try it with yaourt ? not recognize ! With pacman ? Impossible ! With trizen also because when I type on the right N° XX.... It's became to NANO for install it ... Where install yaourt or trizen or aur with these possibilities every it's OK for skypeforlinux! I people hate skype ? No problem but I used it since many years 8-)
hello 8-)
But I use 12 OSs free , installed on my PC on 4 hard disk + only one Windaube7 times in times :lol:
"More big is the front, more big are the back"

xeoncpu
Crewman
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:29 am
Location: Hungary
Hungary
Re: passwd... mot de passe pour arco B

Post by xeoncpu » Tue Oct 29, 2019 4:43 am

No yaourt please!Only yay and trizen! And i see in the picture ..you install aur package with root?
btw the pkg is out of date :D


Post Reply

Return to “General Questions”