[SOLVED] is checkupdates working

First check the forums - Do not know where to put it then put it here
Post Reply
MAGGIE
recruit crewman
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:43 pm

[SOLVED] is checkupdates working

Post by MAGGIE »

Hi,

I have installed Arco linux with Cinnamon DE.

Its really nice and working well.

I have a question, in conky no of updates is always shown zero.

Is the checkupdates has any issues, please help.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] is checkupdates working

Post by erikdubois »

Yes it seems to work here on xfce.

checkupdates told me there was one package (typed it in a terminal here)

and I just updated one package.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

MAGGIE
recruit crewman
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:43 pm

Re: [OPEN] is checkupdates working

Post by MAGGIE »

Hi Erik,

Thanks for the quick reply. I used arco conky in endevour os which worked fine there.

So i decided to install Arco on my desktop. So far it is working fine without any issues.

Only thing is Conky is not showing the number of updates.

Its not a big deal as such.
Edit:
I found the issue, somehow pacman-contrib package is not installed in my system. Now i have installed and its working fine now.

Once again, i learned a lot from you articles Erik.
Thank you for that.
Last edited by MAGGIE on Wed Sep 16, 2020 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] is checkupdates working

Post by erikdubois »

have fun
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

Post Reply

Return to “General Questions”