[OPEN] Calamares doesn't install desktop invironment

Post Reply
eglar
Crewman
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 10:33 am

[OPEN] Calamares doesn't install desktop invironment

Post by eglar »

ok, I tried again to install arco linux D in the virtual machine. All I get after installation is the command line. I don't understand, what is the point in Calamares, if whatever I choose to install there does not get installed? I have spend a few days reading articles and watching tutorials on this project site, and still can't understand, why this installation doesn't work. I can install arch linux on my machine, which is what I am running now.

Could someone please point me in the right direction of how to install desktop invironment during arco linux installation?

User avatar
erikdubois
Captain
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:45 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [OPEN] Calamares doesn't install desktop invironment

Post by erikdubois »

This is your main website.

https://arcolinuxd.com/

This is your installation article.

https://arcolinuxd.com/installation/

This is your installation video from that article.



You always end up in something black.

See the steps at the end of the video.
Learn, have fun and enjoy.
But first use the power of the Arch Wiki
use the tutorials on https://www.youtube.com/erikdubois
then use the power of google
then use the power of our moderators.

eglar
Crewman
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 10:33 am

Re: [OPEN] Calamares doesn't install desktop invironment

Post by eglar »

Thank you for the links. I'll look into it.

Post Reply

Return to “Installation issues of ALL ArcoLinux iso's”